School of Business Leadership and Board of Visitors

Executive Leadership

Charles Iacovou
Dean of the School of Business; Professor of Management

(Executive team listed by alphabetical order)

Mercy Eyadiel
Chief Corporate Engagement Officer

Keith Gilmer
Chief Administrative Officer

Sylvia Green
Chief Marketing Officer

Matt Imboden
Chief Student Services Officer
336.758 1896

Michelle Roehm
Vice Dean of Faculty; Professor

T.J. Truskowski 
Executive Director of Development



Board of Visitors

The Wake Forest University School of Business Board of Visitors advises the school on matters related to curriculum, programs, facilities, and operations.  The Board actively promotes our vision and goals within the business community and facilitates relationships with key business and government entities in regions around the world. Board members meet twice per year and actively serve on a variety of sub-committees.

Meeting Dates:

Fall Meeting
October 3-4 2019
Winston Salem, NC

Winter Call
Thursday, January 23, 2020
6:00 pm Eastern

Spring Meeting
April 2-3, 2020



List of Board of Visitors

Mr. John A. Allison IV – Executive in Residence, Wake Forest University, Retired President and CEO, Cato Institute and Retired Chairman and CEO, BB&T Corporation

Mr. Steven C. Anderson – President and CEO, National Association of Chain Drug Stores

Mrs. Margaret G. Beasley – Managing Director, Wells Fargo Securities

Ms. Susan M. Benz – Managing Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Mr. P. James Brady III – Chief Operating Officer, Grant Thornton, LLP

Mrs. Janice W. Calloway – Lifetime Member

Mr. Nevin ChitakaraPortfolio Manager, MFS Investment Management

Mr. A. Brian Cochrane – Chief Executive Officer, Aon Strategic Advisors and Transaction Solutions

Mr. John E. Cogan – Partner, Centerview Partners

Mr. David M. Denton – Executive Vice President and CFO, Lowe’s Companies

Mr. Robert T. Fischbach – Managing Director, BlackRock, Inc.

Ms. Sharon French – CEO and President, AIG Asset Management

Mr. Michael J. GenereuxManaging Director, Lazard Freres & Co. LLC

Mr. Thomas P. Gibbons – Vice Chairman and CFO, BNY Mellon, Inc.

Mr. Douglas Gilstrap – Venture Partner, TCV

Mrs. Jessica B. Good – Assurance Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Mr. R. Kent Griffin Jr. – Managing Partner, PHICAS Investors

Mr. Craig A. Gunckel – Chief Executive Officer, Iconex, LLC

Ms. Marybeth T. Hays Executive in Residence, AT Kearney, Member, Advisory Board of Aurora Healthcare US Corp, Owner, Hays Advising

Mr. S. Laing Hinson III – Principal, S. L. Hinson Associates, LLLP

Mrs. Kathleen M. Johnson – President, Sales, Marketing and Services, Microsoft US

Ann JohnstonRetired EVP, Chief Human Resources Officer, Reynolds American, Inc

Todd JonesChief Executive Officer, QBE North America 

Mr. Mark W. Kehaya – Partner, Meriturn Partners LLC

Mr. Alan J. Kelly – Adjunct Professor of the Practice, Wake Forest University School of Business, Retired President, ExxonMobil Fuels, Lubricants, & Specialties Marketing Company and Vice President, Exxon Mobil Corporation

Mr. Stephen L. Lineberger – President and CEO, SV America Holdings, LLC

Mr. W. Guy Lucas – Vice President and CFP, Morgan Stanley

Mrs. Andrea L. Malik Roe – Chief Financial Officer and Co-Founder, CRH Healthcare, LLC

Mr. Michael F. Mahoney – Chairman and CEO, Boston Scientific Corporation

Mr. Douglas A. McGraw – President, Hayssen Flexible Systems

Mr. John R. Miller IV – Head of Corporate & Investment Banking, Division Americas, Barclay

Mr. L. David Mounts – Chief Executive Officer, Inmar, Inc.

Mr. Phillip J. Neugebauer – Executive Vice President & Head of Sales Strategy, PIMCO

Mr. Kenneth J. Nunnenkamp – Partner, Morgan Lewis

Mr. Ricardo Oberlander – CEO, Reynolds American, Inc.

Mrs. Cathy J. Pace – President and CEO, Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Mr. R. Doyle Parrish – President, Summit Hospitality Group, Ltd.

Mr. Mitch W. Perry – SVP, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Adam E. Phillips – CEO, VanEck Global

Ms. Lorraine J. Prentis – Executive Director, Global Financial Services, Ernst & Young

Mr. Billy D. Prim – Executive Chairman of the Board, Primo Water Corporation

Mr. Scott M. Purviance – CEO, AmWINS Group, Inc.

Mr. Jorge Rodriguez – Director, SURA Wealth and Asset Management

Mr. José R. Rodriguez – Partner in Charge, KPMG, LLP

Mrs. Karen W. Rogers – Director and Co-Owner, Community Holding Company and Inez Deposit Bank

Mr. Michael E. Rogers – US Private Equity Origination Leader, Ernst & Young

Mr. Jan A. Schipper – Managing Director of Investment Banking, Bank of America Corp

Mr. Matthew Shattock – CEO, Beam Suntory Inc.

Ms. Ashley M. Skyrme – Managing Director, Accenture

Mr. Gerald F. Smith Jr. – President and CEO, Valley Proteins, Inc.

Mr. Ralph M. Snow, III – Chief Executive Officer, Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP

Mr. Theodore Swimmer – Executive VP Capital Markets, RBS Citizens Banks

Mr. A. Coleman Team – Partner, Linville Team Realty

Mr. Anthony W. Thomas – President and CEO, Windstream Holdings, Inc.

Mr. C. Jeffery Triplette – President and CEO, ArbiterSports

Mr. Howard Upchurch – President, Innerwear Americas, Hanesbrands, Inc.

Mr. David I. Wahrhaftig – Managing Director, Kelso & Company

Mr. Frank Warren – Senior Vice President and General Manager, Merchandising Displays, WestRock Company

Mr. J. Gibson Watson, III – Managing Partner, Trident Wealth Management Consulting, LLC

Mr. Gregory J. Wessling – Principal Partner, A & G Associates and Partners, LLC

Mr. Stephen J. Wiehe – Former Chairman of the Board and CEO, SciQuest, Inc.

Mr. Eric C. Wiseman – Chairman of the Board, Executive Chairman, VF Corporation