Boards and Councils

The School of Business Boards and Councils are crucial links between the School and our more than 18,000 alumni. Alumni boards and councils work closely with the administration to foster post-graduate involvement, develop programs, plan giving campaigns, and recruit promising students. If you are interested in joining a Board or Council, contact Alumni Engagement at sbalumni@wfu.edu.

 

Board of Visitors

The Wake Forest University School of Business Board of Visitors advises the School on matters related to curriculum, programs, facilities, and operations. The Board actively promotes our vision and goals within the business community and facilitates relationships with key business and government entities in regions around the world. Board members meet twice per year and actively serve on a variety of subcommittees.

 

Alumni Council

The Wake Forest University School of Business Alumni Council acts as a sounding board for alumni engagement activities which promote the interconnectedness between our students and alumni, as well as the school and current industry trends. Council members meet twice per year and actively serve on four subcommittees: Communications, Employer Relations, Market Readiness and Employment, and Volunteer Management.

Alumni Council members are organized into the following regions below: North Carolina, Mid-Atlantic and Southeast, Midwest, Northeast, and West.

North Carolina

Emily BatistaEmily Batista (MSBA ’18)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Credit Risk Analytics Consultant| Wells Fargo
batistaea@alumni.wfu.edu | LinkedIn

 

Alex BravermanAlex Braverman (JD/MBA ’15)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Strategic Account Manager | Terlato Wine Group
alexandrabraverman@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Kate CalderKate Calder (MBA ’18)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Vice President, Senior Audit Manager | Wells Fargo
katecalder1006@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Katherine DelesalleKatherine Delesalle (MBA ’19)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Manager | Grant Thornton LLP
katherine.delesalle@alumni.wfu.edu | LinkedIn

 

Rob JonesRob Jones (’94)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Director | Wells Fargo Securities
robertjonesv@hotmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Josh McCutchenJosh McCutchen (MBA ’09)
Greensboro, North Carolina
Vice President, Sales & Marketing | Dewey’s Bakery
joshmccutchen@yahoo.com | LinkedIn

 

Justin PlanteJustin Plante (MBA ’17)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Regional Vice President | SmartTrust
jplante1@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Roddey Player Jr.Roddey Player, Jr. (’13)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Digital Sales Manager | Gray Television
roddey.playerjr@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Nicole SoskinNicole Soskin (’14)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Director, Account Management | POV Sports Marketing
nicole.soskin@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Lori SpiveyLori Spivey (MBA ’75)
Cary, North Carolina
President | Financial Directions
lspivey@financialdirections.com | LinkedIn

 

Grant TrivetteGrant Trivette (MSBA ’17)
Hickory, North Carolina
Lead Financial Analyst | Merchants Distributors
trivette.grant@yahoo.com | LinkedIn

 

Andy Van DerveerAndy Van Derveer (’96, MBA ’04)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Vice President, Audit Operations | FlexTecs, USA
andy.vanderveer@flextecs.com | LinkedIn

 

Eugene YoungEugene Young (MBA ’10)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Vice President, Global Funding | Wells Fargo
ewyoung10@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Mid-Atlantic and Southeast

Michael BooneMichael Boone (MSM ’14)
Alexandria, Virginia
Manager for Autonomous Vehicles and Computer Vision | NVIDIA
michael.ross.boone@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Lauren FormicaLauren Formica (’16, MSBA ’18)
Washington, D.C.
Strategic & Analytics Consultant | Deloitte
laurenelizabethformica@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Jordan HawksJordan Hawks (MBA ’18)
Washington, D.C. 
Client Advisor, Family Office | Rockefeller Capital Management
jhawks@rockco.com | LinkedIn

 

Kevin KuntzKevin Kuntz (’98, MSA ’99)
Alexandria, Virginia
Chief Financial Officer | BOOM! by Cindy Joseph
kuntzkj4@yahoo.com | LinkedIn

 

Hayden LinebergerHayden Lineberger (’18)
Boca Raton, Florida
Assistant Marketing Manager, Brand Development | Newell Brands
haydenlineberger@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Ron RennickRon Rennick (’94)
Vero Beach, Florida
Principal | Rennick Real Estate/Auctions
rennick@alumni.wfu.edu | LinkedIn

 

Chris SearsChris Sears (’01)
Atlanta, Georgia

Senior Vice President | Truist Community Capital, LLC
searcj01@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Mancini UdojiMancini Udoji (’14)
Atlanta, Georgia

Investment Analyst | Genworth Financial
mancini.r.udoji@alumni.wfu.edu | LinkedIn

 

Midwest

Michelle BaranayMichelle Baranay (MSM ’15)
Chicago, Illinois
Talent Acquisition and Development Administrator | Paul Hastings
mebaranay@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Brian StarrBrian Starr (’01)
Glenview, Illinois
Vice President | McGraw-Hill Education LLC
brian.starr2004@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Keith SwainKeith Swain (MBA ’92)
Winnetka, Illinois
Group President | Marmon Glove Group
keitheswain@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Northeast

Mickael Dada AmosMickael Dada Amos (MSA ’09)
New York, New York
mickael.dadaamos@outpointglobal.com | LinkedIn

 

Moira DavisMoira Davis (’89)
New York, New York
moiraedavis@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Jordan GarsideJordan Garside (’14, MSM ’15)
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Associate | Gibson Dunn & Crutcher
jgarside@gibsondunn.com | LinkedIn

 

Bren HallBren Hall (MSA ’10)
New York, New York
Vice President | WindRose Health Investors
hall@windrose.com | LinkedIn

 

Christina OelsnerChristina Oelsner (’15)
New York, New York
Associate | J.P. Morgan Private Bank
christina.n.oelsner@jpmorgan.com | LinkedIn

 

Celine OlcottCeline Olcott (’17, MSA ’18)
New York, New York
Senior Associate, CMAAS | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
cvolcott@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

West

Mona BasetMona Baset (MBA ’12)
Denver, Colorado
Vice President, Digital | SLC Health
monabaset13@gmail.com | LinkedIn

 

Manish KhadiyaManish Khadiya (MBA ’04)
Los Angeles, California
Independent Consultant | RM Technology Consulting
manish_khadiya@yahoo.com | LinkedIn

 

Ryan McBreenRyan McBreen (MBA ’11)
Celina, Texas
Senior Sales Manager | PepsiCo
ryanmcbreen@mac.com | LinkedIn

 

Krissy WangKrissy Wang (’18, MSA ’19)
San Francisco, California
Associate | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
zhijun.w.wang@pwc.com | LinkedIn