MSBA Scholarships

Each year the School of Business awards scholarships to eligible, deserving applicants who we feel would benefit greatly from a Wake Forest education and contribute significantly to the intellectual and civic life of the campus. Award decisions are based on considerations including academic merit, financial need, and individual award criteria.

Important Facts

    • All applications received by the scholarship deadline are automatically considered for general scholarship awards.
    • Candidates who apply after the scholarship deadline will be considered as funds are available.
    • Scholarship decisions are made in conjunction with admissions decisions on a rolling basis. Applicants who are awarded a scholarship will be notified at the time of the admissions decision.
    • Scholarships are applied on a prorated percentage basis each semester as follows – summer: 12.5%, fall: 43.75%, spring: 43.75%.

Available Scholarships

The MSBA program offers several types of scholarships, including endowed awards and other scholarship awards offered on a competitive basis. All scholarships will be based on information collected through the admissions application. No separate scholarship application is required. Other external scholarship opportunities are listed below and candidates should contact those participating organizations for additional information.

Endowed Scholarship Awards

The Wake Forest School of Business is fortunate to receive strong financial support from alumni and other benefactors who fund a number of endowed scholarship awards. This ongoing support is critical to our ability to assist exceptional students with the financial means to pursue a graduate business education. The list below recognizes the various scholarship funds and the generosity of our donors who support the School of Business and its students.

Alm Family ScholarshipGlenn Monroe Tucker Scholarship for Travel and TourismLisbeth C. Evans and James T. Lambie Scholarship
Arun Rao ScholarshipHatchell Retail Innovation ScholarshipM.C. Benton, Jr. Scholarship
Bern Beatty ScholarshipHeineken USA, Inc. ScholarshipMary Elizabeth Barrow Scholarship
Bobby S. Robinson ScholarshipJ. Houston Butler ScholarshipMary Reynolds Babcock Foundation Scholarships
Bowman Family ScholarshipJames C. Carlisle ScholarshipMedlin Masters in Management Scholarship
Brandt ScholarshipJames W. Johnston ScholarshipMichelle Bettin Scholarship
Combs Celebrate Freedom ScholarshipJean Hopson ScholarshipNC Treasury Management Association Scholarship
Cooper D. Cass ScholarshipJoel A. Weston, Jr. ScholarshipNewBridge Bank Scholarship
Dale and Karen Sisel ScholarshipJohn C. Whitaker Jr. ScholarshipSalzman-Medica Foundation Scholarship
Dingledine Scholarship for Positive Social ImpactJudson Davie DeRamus ScholarshipScarritt Family Pro Humanitate Endowed Excellence Fund
Dupree ScholarshipKelly Family ScholarshipSusan M. Ivey Scholarship
Elster Foundation Business Leaders of the Future MBA ScholarshipKen Thompson ScholarshipWachovia Scholarship
Ferguson Family ScholarshipKim and Dorothy Westmoreland ScholarshipWake Forest MBA Alumni Scholarship
Gay Nell Hutchens ScholarshipLee Garber Memorial JD/MBA ScholarshipWarren Stephens Honor Scholarship
Glenn Monroe Tucker Management ScholarshipLeon and Betty Wahrhaftig ScholarshipWells Fargo Scholars Program

Other External Scholarships

Below is a limited list of external scholarship opportunities available through third parties. These links are provided for your convenience, but the School of Business does not administer, endorse or provide guidance on the application processes, nor is involved in the review and selection process. There are numerous free financial aid scholarship searches available, so use discernment and be cautious of companies that charge a fee for their services. We also encourage candidates to research relevant professional organizations, religious affiliations, and community groups for availability. The following organizations offer free scholarship search tools for students.