Wake Forest School of Business celebrates student scholars

4.18.2018 Accounting, Business & Enterprise Management, Business Analytics, Finance, General, M.A. in Management, M.S. in Accounting, M.S. in Business Analytics, MBA, News Release, Recognition, School News, Working Professional MBA
Photo of people in the article

Wake Forest University School of Business students who performed at the highest academic level in 2017-18 were inducted into the national Beta Gamma Sigma honor society on April 17 in a ceremony in Farrell Hall’s Broyhill Auditorium on campus.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student can receive in a business program accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International.

The Wake Forest University chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma dates to 1961 and is one of more than 590 campus chapters worldwide. Senior business and enterprise major Katie Dickens lead the chapter this year.

Wake Forest University congratulates the following inductees at the baccalaureate level: John Archie, Gavin Bonas, Morgan Briggs, Catherine Carlson, Diming Chu, Qingmei Deng, A. Brooks Hallock, Yuhan He, Yumeng He, Meghan Hurley, Alex Igliozzi, Winnie Liu, Xu Liu, Alyssa Mancini, Mairead Mederios, Julia Purdy, Walker Rise, Nicholas Rosso, Megan Schwarzkopf, Anne Scott Livingston, Kristen Seely, Ryan Shaw, Licheng Sun, Matt Sweeney, Yujia Tao, Garrett Thomas, Hannah Van der Vord, Xiaozhu Wang, Yichi Wang, Youyang Zhang, Doris Zhang, and Abigail Zvejnieks.

The following students earned initiation by ranking among the top 20 percent of graduate students in their class:

From the Master of Arts in Management program, these students were inducted: Fehintoluwa Aponinuola, Jessica Barrett, Mary Page Boyd, Travis Brown, Jue Cai, Jamie Cosby, Sara Culbertson, Brynn Davis, Emilee Engelhaupt, Erin Garmon, Lindsey Mitchell, Rebecca Phlipot, Darby Rupp, Christie Smesko, Brett Smith, Emmaline Stilp, Ben Strawsburg, Blair Thompson, Will Troxler, Annie Wheat, and Margaret Whitley.

Master of Science in Accountancy students inducted include Sam Carver, Carly Collette, Margaret Collins, Brendan D’Amato, Emily Haggerty, Junlin Huang, Heather Key, Crawford Lewis, Kendall Peterson, and Dominic Piazza.

Students from the Master of Science in Business Analytics program include Tamir Beged-Dov, Reed Boyden, Madison Carroll, Yingying Chu, Abigale Ding, Jingyi Fan, Jacob Goodling, Crosby Haile, Chris Joy, Zachary Little, Jamey McDowell, Caroline Moss, Zhaojun Qu, and Evan Schlameuss.

Students inducted from the Master of Business Administration programs include: Victor Bergman, William Caldwell, Charles Fort, Alexis Gabard, Jaclyn Hartzell, Sam Hatch, L.G. Hillebrand, Maggie Horne, Jacob Horvat, Chris Kakidas, Ashraf Khalifa, Marcus Kornegay, Nicholas Marrone, Ashley McWilliams, Olivia Murawski, Whitney Newell, Dan Orman, Laura Russell, Tyler Sigley, Meredith Stuart, and Luke Wilson.

For some of the inductees, this is their second honor from Beta Gamma Sigma: Carly Collette, Margaret Collins, Brendan D’Amato, Charles Fort, Emily Haggerty, Junlin Huang, Heather Key, Ashley McWilliams, and Kendall Peterson.

Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 830,000 outstanding students into membership since its founding in 1913. Members currently reside in all 50 U.S. states and more than 190 countries around the world.
Media Contact: Stephanie Skordas, skordas@wfu.edu, 336.758.4098