Faculty recognized for excellence

5.5.2014 Article, Faculty News, General

The annual Faculty Awards and Recognition dinner was held at Forsyth Country Club on Saturday May 3 to honor achievements this academic year. Wake Forest University President Nathan Hatch was a special guest with a tribute for Dean Steve Reinemund.

Here is a list of faculty members honored at this year’s event:

Undergraduate Adjunct Award
Bob Fly

Graduate Adjunct Award
Troy McConnell

Full-Time MBA Award
Ajay Patel

Master of Arts in Management Award
Elizabeth Baker

Master of Science in Accountancy Award
Tim Janke & Jim Willis

Senior Class Teaching Award
John Sumanth

Horace Kelly Alumni Award
James Cotter

Kienzle Alumni Teaching Award
Ram Baliga & Jon Pinder

T.B. Rose Fellowship Award
Cynthia Tessien

High Impact Scholarship Award
Kenny Herbst

Cowan Faculty Research Award
Julie Wayne

Service MVP Award
Tim Janke

Spirit Award
Michelle Steward