Babcock graduates WS Evening Class of 2008

9.23.2008 Article, General, School News

Wake Forest University’s Babcock Graduate School of Management held graduation ceremonies on Friday, Sept. 12, for the MBA Evening Program Class of 2008.
Forty-four students received their diplomas from Business Dean Steve Reinemund at the Old Town Country Club.
The evening program is designed for professionals, managers, small business owners and entrepreneurs with strong job performance who want to advance into mid- and upper-level management. Three to five years of professional work experience is preferred, and the programs build upon that career experience to sharpen students’ general management skills.
The new MBAs and their respective employers are as follows: Carrie Frazier Andersen, Hanesbrands Inc.; Cort L. Bennett, Wachovia Bank NA; Jennifer P. Bradley, Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center; Tadelro L. Brown, Wachovia Trust; Deborah A. Butner, IBM; Jason M. Carter, consultant; Timothy S. Cline, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; T. Braden Covington, Harriss & Covington Hosiery Mills; Elizabeth Meaghan Croom, AIG United Guaranty; Brandon Croom, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; Heather M. Davis, The NPD Group; Douglas J. Douma, B/E Aerospace; James Fonseca, ACN Inc.; Eric S. Fonville, Norfolk Southern Railway; Sarah L. Goins, Cassels.Caywood.Love; Courtney N. Grant, BB&T; Jacob B. Grant, Wake Forest University Health Sciences; Paul D. Grimes, Disston; Matthew S. Hale, Hanesbrands Inc.; Pamela L. Handy, Reynolds American Inc.; Christopher T. Hill, Targetbase; Douglas R. Hunt, BB&T; Mark D. Madison, Food Marketing Group; Rick Matthews, Department of Veterans Affairs; Christina N. May, Bank of America; Percy T. McIntyre, Valspar Corp.; Ali Murad, B/E Aerospace Inc.; John MacDonald Nugent, AdColor Inc.; Matthew James Olson, Syngenta; Gregory Graham Pearsall, Moses Cone Health System; Kenneth D. Pickett, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; Scott A. Postle, Honda Aircraft Co. Inc.; Matt Reddick, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; Tony F. Romeo, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; Mark A. Schurman, The Fresh Market; Thomas Mays Scott III, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; James D. Smith, Tyco Electronics; Mark Z. Sng, Newell Rubbermaid; Pete Sopcik, Analog Devices Inc.; Andrea L. Sparks, Advanced Home Care; Sarah B. Powell, Wake Forest University; Jamie Patterson Swider, BB&T; and Sherri S. Wade, Volvo Trucks North America.