Babcock graduates Charlotte Evening Class of 2008

9.23.2008 Article, General, School News

Wake Forest University’s Babcock Graduate School of Management recently held graduation ceremonies for the Charlotte MBA Evening Program’s Class of 2008.
Forty-two students received their diplomas from Business Dean Steve Reinemund on Friday, Sept. 19.
"These are exceptional students who show amazing abilities to balance their responsibilities and perform exceptionally well in a rigorous academic program,” said Associate Dean for Working Professional Programs Dan Fogel. “I am very encouraged about our collective futures when I see who we are graduating and their energy and focus to attack important societal problems in addition to their careers."
The Charlotte Evening MBA Program is designed for professionals, managers, small business owners and entrepreneurs with strong job performance who want to advance into mid- and upper-level management. Three to five years of professional work experience is preferred, and the programs build upon that career experience to sharpen students’ general management skills.
The new MBAs and their respective employers are as follows: Jessica L. Adams, Wachovia; Patrick B. Brang, Ingersoll Rand; Randy L. Brockway, Carrier Corporation; Peter L. Brown, Sterling Capital Management LLC; Kristie C. Buscaglio, Wachovia; Partha Chakraborty, Bank of America; Jose R. Cordova, Colfax Corporation; James C. DePhillips, Sabic Innovative Plastics; Heather D. Dienhart, Bank of America; Mark G. Eagle, Bank of America; Thomas N. Fletcher, Wachovia; Brent L. Flotkoetter, Huber Engineered Woods; Kristy L. Gordon, Carrier Corporation; A. Steven Greene, Bank of America; Meredith J. Hance, Belk Inc.; Maria L. Hardin, ATIM, Inc.; Jon A. Higgins, Wachovia; LeAnn C. Hill, Johnson & Johnson; Hurl Dean Holloway Jr., International Automotive Components; Mark C. Huntley, Wachovia; Culpepper F. Ingram, Wachovia; Laura Collins Johnson, Wachovia; M. Thomas Layel, Wachovia; Guozhu (Joe) Li, Gulf Stream Asset Management LLC; David E. Lord, Trident Marketing; Suresh K. Manoharan, Wachovia; Matthew M. McGrade, Bank of America; Casey McKinney, Babson Capital Management LLC; Kenya A. Moses, Colfax Corporation; Aye A. Myint, Wachovia; Biju R. Nair, Belk Inc.; Orlando Jose Orozco, GMAC Financial Services; Jeffrey P. Osborne, Jones Lang LaSalle; Peter J. Ostiguy, Baker & Taylor; Suseel K. Pachalla, Bank of America; Justin H. Perelle, Wachovia; Pete Roney, Renaissance Strategic Advisors; Erik A. Root, Bank of America; Brian Schmidt, Time Warner Cable; Joel H. Stephens, Wachovia; Eric T. Sutton, PAETEC; Craig L. Wheeler, Bank of America.