Wake Forest University Schools of Business Students Inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma

4.29.2012 Article, General, School News

Wake Forest University Schools of Business students who performed at the highest academic level in 2011-2012 were inducted into the Beta Gamma Sigma honor society on April 18 at Forsyth Country Club.

Winston-Salem Mayor Allen Joines served as the keynote speaker and was inducted as an honorary member of Beta Gamma Sigma. He shared antecdotes with the students about exemplary leaders who helped shape his career.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International.

The Wake Forest chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma is led this year by mathematical business major Shannon McGorry (’12) and is one of 500 campus chapters worldwide.

Wake Forest University congratulates the following initiates at the baccalaureate level. They earned membership in Beta Gamma Sigma for being ranked in the top 10 percent of their class. Tristan Konstantin Allen, Daniel Aaron Benjamin, William Ross Boatwright, Jeffrey Scott Bogle, Andrea Jane Buckley, William George Caster, Robert Powers Chin, Elizabeth Sumner Force, Jessica Deena Forkosh, Christopher David Hardy, Christopher John Hart, Phillip Robertson Iler, Stephanie Jordan Jack, William Patrick Johnston, Blake Russell Krienke, Edward William Landsman, Jaclyn Taylor Logue, Jiajun Lu, Karin Michelle Manley, Ian Andrew Molvie, Mitchell Adam Moore, Alison Marie Moy, Andrew Michael Newton, Patrick William O’Rourke, Maria Luisa Park, Timothy Burton Rodgers, Sara Elizabeth Spires, Hannah Sarah Steckler, and Stephen Lee Turner.

The following students earned initiation as ranking among the top 20 percent of graduate students in their class: Julie Elizabeth Almendral, Dosoo Amenyah, Tomas Domingo Arias Vasquez, Joshua Michael Barone, Mona Abdel Baset, Brandon Eugene Belk, Jason Bertinetti, Benjamin Christopher Clarik, Robert Michael Crowley, Jason Bradley Davis, Miranda Marie Dean, James Buchanan Ferguson, Kelly Brooks Ferrell, Adam Daniel Filipponi, Jorge Antonio Francke, Luke Thomas Frederickson, Ruiyan Ge, Keenan Charles Gradoville, Tasha Haynes Griffin, Michael Christopher Hamon, Heather Lynn Harper, Lilia Gianina Hink, Robert Graham Hink, Daniel Jeffrey Holtermann, Matthew Thomas Howard, Jennifer Marie Kichler, Tyler Kingsford, Justin Taylor Kistler, Charles Albert LePrevost, Timothy Charles Marangola, Stefano Marsella, Christopher John McMillan, Nicholas Zachary Miller, Christine Nguyen, Victoria Lynn Osborne, Megan Alexandra Paul, Matthew Peck, Vanessa Theresa Pettis, Eric Plummer, Matthew Pulley, Susan Brunswick Redmond, Gabriella Scarritt, Anita Michelle Smith, Lisa Ashley Sullivan, Anthony Michael Tuttle, Akshata Manjunath Udiavar, Daniel Simon Van Der Merwe, Devin Elizabeth Weiss, Kensey Elizabeth R Wheeler, Blakely Angela Wise.

Students first initiated into Beta Gamma Sigma as undergraduate students and earned second recognition as graduate students include: Alison Elizabeth Brightly, Andrew Robert Chaney, Ryan John Failla, Hefgine Garcia Fils-Aime, Morgan Lea Flanders, Benjamin Hayon, Hanna Virginia Legenza, Holley Anne Nelson, Megan Elizabeth Petitt, Swayze Sloan Smartt, Andrew Rutherforld Wagner, Mary Beth Watson, and Elizabeth Dale Wicker.

The Beta Gamma Sigma inductees join an expanding worldwide network of more than 650,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. The honor society’s members have served in corporate, government, non-profit, educational, and other management positions at every level of responsibility and reside in all 50 U.S. states and more than 160 countries around the world.

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate and top 20 percent of graduate programs at schools accredited by AACSB International are eligible for this invitation.