Faculty honored at awards ceremony

5.3.2013 Article, School News

The Wake Forest University School of Business Faculty celebrated a successful and very busy year with an awards dinner at the Proximity Hotel on May 3.

The awards and recipients are:

Full-time MBA Teaching Award 2012-13
Jon Pinder

MSA Teaching Award 2012-13
Tripp Petzel

MA Teaching Award 2012-13
Kenny Herbst

UG Teaching Award 2012-13
Bren Varner

T.B. Rose Fellowship in Business
Norma Montague

Cowan Faculty Research Award
Sean Hannah

High Impact Research Award
Julie Wayne

Horace Kelly Alumni Teaching Award
Bill Marcum

Kienzle Alumni Teaching Award
Derrick Boone

Service MVP Award
Sherry Moss

Spirit of the Schools Award
Kenny Herbst

UG Adjunct Teaching Award
Kris Martin

Graduate Adjunct Teaching Award
Troy McConnell
Len Preslar

These awards were presented earlier in the year:

Charlotte Evening MBA Teaching Award
Adam Hyde

Charlotte Saturday Teaching Award
Bill Marcum

Winston-Salem Evening MBA Teaching Award
Gary Shoesmith