Congratulations on completing the Undergraduate program at Wake Forest University. You now join thousands of School of Business graduates before you who go from here to make a difference in the world. No matter where you go, you will always have a home at Wake Forest and will carry lifelong friendships made here. We wish you the very best of luck.

Virtual Conferring of Degrees

Live Video Event
May 18 | 7pm EST

Dean’s Message to School of Business Graduates

Charles Iacovou
Sisel Distinguished Dean of the School of Business

A Message to the Class of 2020

Kenny Herbst
Associate Dean of the Undergraduate Program & Sisel Faculty Fellow


“Ode to Joy”

-Ludwig Van Beethoven

Performed by
Matthew Phillips
School of Business
Associate Teaching Professor of Law and Ethics, and
Former University Carillonneur

Undergraduate Student Awards

The Lura Baker Paden Award: Sarah Hope Shmerler
The Lura Baker Paden Award was established in 1922 by a Wake Forest graduate, Dean Simpson Paden, in memory of his wife, whom he married in 1921 and who sadly died in 1922. This award honors outstanding academic achievement by a graduating Business and Enterprise Management major.

The Delmer P. Hylton Accountancy Award: Cheng Chi
The accounting program at Wake Forest University began in 1949 with the arrival on the old campus of Professor Delmer Paul Hylton. The Delmer Paul Hylton Accountancy Award pays tribute to Professor Hylton by recognizing the outstanding academic achievement of a graduating accounting major.

The Academic Excellence in Finance Award: Kenneth Carter Van Winkle
The Award for Academic Excellence in Finance was established in 2011. This award is given annually for outstanding achievement by a graduating finance major in the School of Business.

The Academic Excellence in Mathematical Business Award: Isaac R. Satterwhite
The Award for Academic Excellence in Mathematical Business, established in 2003, honors the outstanding academic performance of a graduating mathematical business major in the School of Business.

The Patel Prize in Finance Award: Kenneth Carter Van Winkle
The Patel Prize in Finance was established by friends and colleagues of Ajay Patel, Professor and Thomas S. Goho Chair in Finance. It is awarded to a student who demonstrates exemplary academic performance in finance and outstanding contributions to the School of Business community.

The Levar Hairston Courage Award: James Edward Sowa & Harry Baker Young
The Levar Antwain Hairston Courage Award celebrates and honors the courage of Levar Hairston, who died July 26, 2001, after a long struggle with sickle cell anemia and just before completing the requirements for his Calloway School degree. The Levar Hairston Courage Award recognizes Levar’s courage, faith, dignity, grace, tenacity, and academic achievements and is given to an undergraduate School of Business student who has displayed courage in the pursuit of his or her degree.

The Spirit of Wayne Calloway Award: Kenneth Carter Van Winkle
Wayne Calloway’s life is one of those stories that is so important to the life of an organization, like the School of Business. He attended Wake Forest on a basketball scholarship, joined PepsiCo in 1967, and the rest, as they say, is history. He served as PepsiCo’s chairman and CEO from 1986 until 1996. Mr. Calloway died in 1998 after a long bout with cancer. The Spirit of Wayne Calloway Award is intended to recognize the graduating School of Business undergraduate student who the faculty believes best embodies the ideals and values that were espoused by Mr. Calloway during his life. The recipient of this award is an individual who, simply put, exemplifies the best that the School has to offer the business world and society. He or she is an individual whose actions and attitude bespeak high personal and professional integrity; whose effort level is indicative of a strong sense of personal responsibility; whose goals reflect a commitment to personal and professional growth; and whose achievements demonstrate uncommon dedication and talent. The award recipient should be an individual who is admired by, and is inspiring to, others.

Faculty Awards

Educator of the Year: Cynthia Tessien

Downloadable Backgrounds

Four Versions to Choose From

Undergraduate Class of 2020 Reflections

Post your graduation images, videos, etc. along with reflections and memories to share with your classmates, faculty, and staff.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments